What is an MBA?

A Master's in Business Administration (MBA) offers you the chance to learn about all aspects of business: marketing, fincance, accounting, IT, organisation, research methods, consultancy, leadership, business policy; and human resources. In applying for an MBA you will have at least five years' experience in business as well as an undergraduate degree. You can apply directly through the university's website. 

Fees in the UK range from £16,000 to £73,000, however after graduation you can expect to earn a mean salary of £82,000. Furthermore, in undertaking an MBA you'll gain valuable networking opportunities from experienced professionals to the alumni of your business school. 

There are many ways you can study for an MBA, with part-time and distance learning available from many providers.  

MBAs in the UK

Many business schools in the UK offer top MBA programmes with 7 universities in the top 20 in Europe, according to Top MBA. Furthermore, Eduniversal rate these same seven with 5 Palmes Of Excellence, which means that they have a strong global influence. These are:

  • London Business School
  • Said Business School, University of Oxford
  • Cambridge Judge Business School
  • Imperial College Busines School
  • Warwick Business School
  • Manchester Business School
  • Cranfield School of Management

Universities are accredited by either The Association of MBAs or another system. 

Universities accredited by The Association of MBAs:

Aberdeen Business School Newcastle University Business School
Aberystwyth University Norwich Business School, UEA
Ashridge Business School Nottingham University Business School
Aston Business School Oxford Brookes University Business School
Birmingham Business School Royal Holloway School of Management
Bradford University School of Management Saïd Business School, University of Oxford
Bristol Business School, UWE Salford Business School
Brunel Business School University of Southampton
Cass Business School Strathclyde Business School
Cranfield School of Management The Open University Business School
Durham Business School The University of Edinburgh Business School
Henley Business School The University of Sheffield Management School
Hull University Business School University of Bath
Imperial College Business School Judge Business School, University of Cambridge
Kent Business School University of Exeter
Kingston University Adam Smith Business School, University of Glasgow
Lancaster University Management School University of Leicester School of Management
Leeds University Business School University of Portsmouth Business School
London Business School University of Surrey
Loughborough University School of Business Management Warwick Business School
Manchester Business School, University of Manchester Westminster Business School
Manchester Metropolitan University  


Further universities with different accreditations:

University of Aberdeen Hull University
Abertay University University of Kent
Lord Ashcroft International Business School, Anglia Ruskin Trinity Saint David
Bangor Business School Lincoln Business School
University of Bedfordshire University of Liverpool
Birmingham City Business School Liverpool John Moores University
Bolton Business School London Metropolitan University
Bournemouth University London South Bank University
University of Brighton Middlesex University
University of Buckingham University of Wales, Newport
Bucks New University University of Northampton
Canterbury Christ Church University Northumbria University
Cardiff Business School Nottingham Trent University
Cardiff Metropolitan University Plymouth University
Lancashire Business School Queen Margaret University
Chester Business School Queen's University, Belfast
Coventry University University of Roehampton
University of Cumbria Royal Agricultural College
Leicester Business School Southampton Solent University
Derby Business School Staffordshire University
Edge Hill University University of Stirling
Royal Docks Business School, UEL University of Sunderland
Edinburgh Napier University University of Sussex
Essex Business School Swansea University
University of Glamorgan Teeside University
Glasgow Caledonian University University of Ulster
Glyndwr University University of West London
University of Gloucestershire University of West Scotland
University of Greenwich University of Winchester
Heriot-Watt University University of Worcester
University of Hertfordshire York St John University
University of Huddersfield  

Click the button to accept the use of cookies as identified within the Privacy Policy. Accept